On Wednesday 29 August, Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty held their inaugural awards combining Magic and community awards all in one.

It was a great opportunity to acknowledge all the great things happening in our zone from grassroots right through to high performance.

Congratulations to all of our winners:

Hawaiian Airlines Volunteer of the Year
Christine Healey - Harbourside Netball Centre

USL School of the Year
Waikato Diocesan School for Girls

Challenge Centre of the Year
Gisborne Netball Centre

Gallagher Centre Umpire of the Year
William Kopa - Eastern Waikato Netball Centre

Community Coach of the Year
Raewyn Keene - Trust Waikato Hamilton City Netball Centre

Centre Initiative of the Year
Hauraki Plains Netball Centre - Mother Earth futureFERNS Programme Roll Out

Talent Pathway Umpire of the Year
Wirihana Wilson - Eastern Waikato Netball Centre

SKYCITY Hamilton Talent Pathway Most Improved Player of the Year
Georgia Bodle - Waikato Diocesan School for Girls

Performance Coach of the Year
Mary Jane Araroa - Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone

Hobbiton™ Movie Set WBOP Breakthrough Player of the Year
Jenna O’Sullivan

Burns Construction WBOP Player of the Year
Ali Wilshier

Bartercard Magic Members Player of the Year
Samantha Sinclair

Haha Wine Magic Players Player of the Year
Casey Kopua

Claudelands Magic Most Improved Player of the Year
Ariana Cable-Dixon

Winger Magic Player of the Year
Samantha Sinclair

Splice Construction 200wide
university of waikato 120px
winger 120x
Hamptondowns 120x
kukri 120x
lodge 120x
MoreFM 120x
Challenge Logo 120x
hamilton 120x
lil pumpkins 120x
crombie lockwood 120x
harknesshenry logo 120x
Wattbike logo 120x
USL Sport logo 120x
skins 120x
Hobbiton 120x
rawhitipork 120x
gallagher 120x
Bartercard 120x
ASAP Logo WonB 120x
The WaterBoy 120x
WBCRT 120x
LatslogoBlue 120x
LatslogoBlue 120x