The Netball Waikato Bay of Plenty Awards, in partnership with SKYCITY Hamilton, will take place next Wednesday 29 August at SKYCITY Hamilton.

The awards evening will comprise of Community, Talent Pathway, and High-Performance awards, making it a true celebration and reflection of everything that has taken place in the Zone throughout the 2018 season.

The finalists by category are as follows:

Hawaiian Airlines Volunteer of the Year

  • Christine Healey - Harbourside Netball Centre
  • Debbie Burge - Te Aroha Netball Centre
  • Belinda Clark - Technical Official
  • Mary Thompson - Rotorua Netball Centre

USL School of the Year

  • Trident High School
  • St Peters School
  • Waikato Diocesan School
  • Rotorua Girls High School

Challenge Centre of the Year

  • Rotorua Netball Centre
  • Morrinsville Netball Centre
  • Gisborne Netball Centre

Gallagher Centre Umpire of the Year

  • William Kopa - Eastern Waikato Netball Centre
  • Emele Ezekiela - Morrinsville Netball Centre
  • Alva Tohovaka-Staples - Sacred Heart Girls College
  • Stacey King - Hamilton City Netball Centre
  • Ceri Hills - Cambridge Netball Centre

Community Coach of the Year

  • Linley McMillan - David Street School/Morrinsville College
  • Marrianne Walton - Otorohanga Netball Centre
  • Megan Timmo - Rototuna Junior High School
  • Kuini Thompson - Waikato Diocesan School for Girls
  • Raewyn Keene - Hamilton City Netball Centre
  • Turanita Tipene - Hamilton City Netball Centre

Centre Initiative of the Year

  • Rotorua Netball Centre - Muffin Break Year 7&8 Player Development Programme
  • Morrinsville Netball Centre - Muffin Break Player Development Programme
  • Morrinsville Netball Centre - Year 5&6 Skill Extension Programme
  • Gisborne Netball Centre - Beach Netball Summer Social League
  • Cambridge Netball Centre - Premier Indoor Netball League
  • Hauraki Plains Netball Centre - Mother Earth futureFERNS Initiatives

Talent Pathway Umpire of the Year

  • Wirihana Wilson - Eastern Waikato Netball Centre
  • Ella Higgins - Cambridge Netball Centre

SKYCITY Hamilton Talent Pathway Most Improved Player of the Year

  • Georgie Edgecombe - St Peters School
  • Olivia Richardson - Harbourside Netball Centre
  • Georgia Bodle - Waikato Diocesan School for Girls

Performance Coach of the Year

  • Yvette Wharerau - Thames Valley Netball Cluster
  • Rhiana Wheadon - Hamilton City Netball Centre
  • Pam Clayton - Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone
  • Mary Jane Araroa - Waikato Bay of Plenty Zone

Hobbiton™ Movie Set WBOP Breakthrough Player of the Year

  • Jenna O’Sullivan
  • Khiarna Williams
  • Georgia Tong

Burns Construction WBOP Player of the Year

  • Kelsey McPhee
  • Ali Wilshier
  • Simmon Howe

Bartercard Magic Members Player of the Year

  • Voted on by 2018 Magic Season Members

Haha Wine Magic Players Player of the Year

  • Voted on by 2018 Magic Team members

Claudelands Magic Most Improved Player of the Year

  • Ariana Cable-Dixon
  • Monica Falkner
  • Kate Lloyd

Winger Suzuki Magic Player of the Year

  • Casey Kopua
  • Samantha Sinclair
  • Lenize Potgieter

For any enquiries, please contact Ashley Livingstone (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.).

Splice Construction 200wide
university of waikato 120px
winger 120x
Hamptondowns 120x
kukri 120x
lodge 120x
MoreFM 120x
Challenge Logo 120x
hamilton 120x
lil pumpkins 120x
crombie lockwood 120x
harknesshenry logo 120x
Wattbike logo 120x
USL Sport logo 120x
skins 120x
Hobbiton 120x
rawhitipork 120x
gallagher 120x
Bartercard 120x
ASAP Logo WonB 120x
The WaterBoy 120x
WBCRT 120x
LatslogoBlue 120x